Testimonials

Testimonials

Accolades & Applause

Michael C
Michael C
2022-10-03
Wow! Richard and Leilani were stellar! We were recommended by a family friend and weren’t disappointed. Richard was honest, thoughtful and has tremendous knowledge of the housing market. We sold our house in 7 days for the price we’re agreed upon. We could not have sold without his end to end service and professionalism.
Michael P
Michael P
2022-09-29
We would highly recommend enlisting Richard’s services. He is professional, organized and possesses deep knowledge of the current market. He is a great communicator, listened to our priorities, addressed our concerns and helped guide us through the process of purchasing our home. He skillfully negotiated our offer and we were pleased to have secured our new home on the first try. He also helped facilitate our project planning by connecting us with trades professionals he has developed relationships with. He and his operations manager, Leilani were instrumental in helping us plan the next steps. His advice and many connections kept us on track to settle into our new home. Thank you, Richard.
Tess Email
Tess Email
2022-08-29
Choosing Bosley Real Estate for the second time was the best decision we took in our lives. This time was for selling our beloved home of 11 years and having Richard McNutt at our side was a delightful experience. Richard and his Team were on top of every detail, everything was explained thoroughly during the preparation and showing of our home. He and his team moved the process along smoothly from start to finish Richard was firm in the listing price recommendation and in seven days our house was sold above asking. We couldn’t have done it this fast in this changing housing market without the speed and experience of Richard and his team. We would use Richard McNutt from Bosley Real Estate to handle our future transactions and would highly recommend his services. Thank you Richard.
Mitzi Tubby
Mitzi Tubby
2022-08-19
We sold our lovely large condo in downtown Toronto using Richard as our agent. Our Condo had a VERY large maintenance fee attached with it which made it difficult to sell. Thank goodness Richard is patient and thorough otherwise I don’t know if I’d have been able to handle the stress. Richard’s patience paid off again in the search for the next condo that we purchased. We were hoping to get something on the lake but originally thought that that may be out of our reach. Richard to the rescue. We are moving into exactly the place where I wanted to be. Hallelujah!! We were also pleased how all of the tedious paper work was handled. All the details were well taken care of and both deals went down quite smoothly. Thank you again Richard ( and your team) for all of your hard work. Highly recommended!!
Èlle Mac
Èlle Mac
2022-07-11
We had the best service. Richard and the whole team at Bosley were amazing. They made everything go smoothly. Can't say anything but Outstanding.
olga parkin
olga parkin
2022-05-20
Jean-Sébastien Houle
Jean-Sébastien Houle
2022-05-06
I had the pleasure of working with Mr McNutt and his team at the Bosley real estate and really felt well taken care of. The team is professional and resourceful and I could not have hoped for a better outcome. I Highly recommend doing business with them 👍
Joyce Irvine
Joyce Irvine
2022-03-27
Richard made finding a new place to live in a very difficult market an almost painless, indeed pleasurable experience. I greatly appreciated Richard's professionalism, knowledge, sense of humour and kindness (and that of his team). Richard has also been very helpful with other aspects of the move,, including finding a lawyer, renovations, and many different aspects of moving. Should I have to move again, I would not hesitate to turn to Richard and Leilani.
Tracy Fuellert
Tracy Fuellert
2022-03-15
Amazing. Whether looking to buy or sell, I would highly recommend him. Knows the business and is very professional yet also very personable. Is honest and upfront and will be in your corner during what can be a stressful time.
Shannon Cunningham
Shannon Cunningham
2022-03-14
From the first time we met Richard and walked around the outside of our house, I knew we were in the best hands. He is so well put together and professionally knowledgable. And at the same time, warm, funny and someone you want to befriend. Watching him work is really something. He has an incredible eye for detail and his communication is clear and direct. You feel safe with him. Richards notes on how to get the house ready for sale were comprehensive. He even picked the exact colours for us to paint the exterior of our house so it would "pop". We took every bit of his advice, and the house came out beautifully. The staging team he sent in to help was awesome. I was like "Why didn't we always have the house set up like this??" Our house ended up selling for well above asking. Richard provided a check list and calendar to help us stay on track. He knew exactly what was important to take care of and what we didn't need to be bothered with. He even sent us a follow up check list to help us in the weeks before we moved out! His assistant Leilani is an absolute ray of light, she is so freaking sweet, and they are both highly responsive via e-mail and phone. When Richard tells you he is available 24/7, he means it. You will not find a more hard working and talented realtor. This is who you want to sell your home.

“It was a pleasure to work with Richard to find my first home. His work ethic and negotiations on my behalf were amazing. I appreciate everything he and his team did for me.”

Douglas Claus

“We would give Richard & the Bosley team 10 stars out of 5 if we could! We have used Richard for 5 real estate deals over the past few years and have had exceptional outcomes both buying and selling condos and freehold properties.

His extensive experience/skills in negotiating, marketing & strategy are second to none; this is the guy you want in your corner. Always exceptionally responsive, Richard provided practical & unfiltered advice to us that has enabled us to get the best possible results- certainly a huge ROI, theres no way we could done as well doing things on our own (or with a different agent!). I would say he definitely has a “clients first” attitude and does not settle for “good enough”.

Overall Richard and team provides white glove service and has a network of great contractor/legal/financial and trades contacts which lowers the stress level on moving considerably. Last but not least he is a lot of fun to work with- super smart and personable; we look forward to every interaction.”

Thomas Ker

“We couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome of our home sale, thanks to Richard! We first met with Richard last spring, to get his thoughts on the market and what work needed to be done prior to selling. We trusted his advice regarding timing, staging and list price, and found him very responsive any time we reached out with questions. When it came time to accept an offer, Richard’s negotiation prowess shone, and we are confident we got the best deal possible!”

Jen McLeod

“Thank you very much for your excellent advice and service over the past nine months.  During that time, we were successful together in buying a condominium and selling our detached house, both at very attractive prices for us. There were not a lot of condominiums in the 1800 to 2000 square foot size available along the Yonge Street corridor in North Toronto throughout 2019. You persisted with us for six months until we found something that suited.  You brought a condo to our attention early one morning. You insisted that a clean and quick offer that day had a good chance of being accepted and getting a good price, and it did. You laid out a plan to sell the house, also in North Toronto. The house was to be ‘staged’, marketing material prepared, listed on MLS on a Tuesday, open houses on Saturday and Sunday and receive offers on the following Tuesday.  The house is a good house and perfectly located for public transportation and schools, both public and private.  You executed exactly as planned with outstanding results.

We appreciated your disciplined approach to the market.  You took the time to understand us and our tastes.”

Donna and Mike

 “Richard is the perfect real estate agent whether you are buying or selling your home. He has extensive knowledge of condos and homes in Toronto. We felt comfortable right away. He was highly attentive, extremely personable and honest. Richard exceeded our expectations: not only did we get an excellent price from our condo sale, but we managed to buy the home of our dreams. Our only complaint is that we didn’t get to spend more time with him as the sale and purchase were so efficient! We highly recommend Richard from Bosley Real Estate to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.”

Amanda and Johann

“We have retained Richard for twenty years through three successful sales and purchases. He has deep experience and knowledge of the real estate market. We have benefited greatly from his advice offered including how best to prepare homes for sale and whether potential purchases would be suitable and value enhancing. We can not thank him enough for the work done on our behalf and would be pleased to recommend him to others looking to work with true professional.”

Sue and David

“I recently made another purchase with Richard and could not be happier. He offered the calm wisdom of experience, amid Toronto’s increasingly frenzied market. He is dedicated, tireless and refreshingly opinionated. As a single buyer, it was a great relief knowing he had my back. Simply put, Richard is a consummate pro.”

M Greey

We can not rave enough about how wonderful it was to work with Richard. He provided us with invaluable and honest advice based on his impressive experience and helped us find and purchase the perfect home for our family. He kept us focused on our priorities and helped us avoid getting caught up in bidding wars or purchasing a money pit. From our initial meeting to the closing date of our house and beyond, we always felt that he had our best interest at heart and was working hard to help us purchase our first-home. We highly Recommend him!”

Amanda and Graham

“Richard has a passion for real estate that shows through every step of the transaction. This passion goes a long way to making a somewhat stressful process enjoyable! His complimentary skill set and depth of knowledge certainly make him an expert in very competitive market conditions. He worked hard to sell my property quickly and for top dollar while finding me a perfect condo to suit all of my needs. I would highly recommend Richard to help with any real estate needs.”

Cidalia Andrade

“We were lucky enough to find Richard McNutt and use him as our real estate agent in selling our Riverdale home where we had lived for thirty years. Richard led us through the process, provided expertise in the preparation and staging of the property, and responded quickly and knowledgeably to insure everything proceeded smoothly and rapidly. We were very pleased with his work throughout, but when our property sold for 38% over asking, we became his lifelong fans. If you can get Richard as your agent, don’t let anything stop you!”

Jeffry House and Candace Bamber


What has Richard sold?